January 3, 2009

  • These are the times…

    6 days until Woolf opens; 6 days! Things are still mighty rough. I know I’m neurotic about this stuff, I’ve explored it ad infinitum in these posts so I’ll spare faithful readers my angst. Suffice to say we still struggle and, as the week goes on, we’ll struggle less and then we’ll open, I will regain my sanity, and all will be sunshine and light. In the meantime I’ll take my lomotil, my tums, my tranquilizers and, oh I’ll do some drinking. In short, my usual routine.
    I saw that Cheng/Ferrara is doing High School Musical. Thought for a brief minute about trying out. For the father for cryin’ out loud! What did you think? I thought it would be a hoot. I don’t think I will try out though. The ignomy of being passed over would be too much. I’ll save my humiliating moments for shows I really want to do. To be young again though! Ah well.
    Hell week began today. So I’ll keep this short. But it occurs to me that I haven’t really wished everyone a Happy New Year. So here it is…I wish you all your heart’s desire. All year. How’s that?
    Love you all madly.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *