May 23, 2009

  • It's Almost Sweeney Time

    Here we go into Hell week. Sweeney is looking pretty good. I think after getting on stage Sunday and being able to run the show 4 times by opening, we'll have a winner. I'm not thrilled about my portrayal of Judge Turpin yet but I generally don't get clear on a role until crunch time; don't know why, just the way it is.I mean, I think I'm suitably sleazy and disgusting but I still feel that my Judge is a bit of a caricature. I need to flesh him out so to speak. I also am not up to speed with the orchestra on my main song but that will come as well. If you haven't made plans to see it, that address again is http://www.kelseyatmccc.org

    In other news...well there is no other news. I haven't heard anything from Lantern Theatre and my sense is that's not happening. So I doubt they'll be any theater activity for me after Sweeney, until Equus auditions sometime in August. I've seen some decent auditions, most notably for Montgomery Theater's Bus Stop. But I'm leaving myself open. It will be nice to have some time to recreate with the family and friends. I may even be able to show up at some friend's shows during the summer so keep me in the loop folks.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *