October 16, 2008

  • The Woolf is at the Door

    I may have messed up a chance to play George. I'm not positive mind you but... The stage manager called on Tuesday night and asked me to come to a callback late Saturday afternoon or early evening. Now, keep in mind, I've already done two rounds of this process. Well anyway, I'm going out of town this weekend and so responded that I could not do Saturday but that I would do Sunday if requested. And? I haven't heard anything back. Might mean nothing, probably means something.

    The bright spot, and it is very potentially bright, is that Man of LaMancha auditions are next week. Now Maurer Productions, being all Perryed up, is going to have lots of talented people auditioning but I figure I've got a decent shot at Don Quixote. John M. who is directing, kind of signalled that doing both shows was not going to happen so, even if the Woolf knocks, I will need to make a quick decision as to where my best option lies (lays?). Of course, had I been cast three weeks ago in Woolf, I'd have no current dilemma but, so goes life in the small theater.

    Of course the Phils won the pennant, making three times in my life (1980, 1993, now. I wasn't alive for the 1950 series, just missed it!) Go PHILS!